Posted by: tiranstyles | September 24, 2016

Healing Sound

Everyone experiences difficulty and times of distress in life.  Music has always been an integral part in helping me through those times.  The idea of using sound to affect the physical body has been widely recognized. Music Therapy is considered both an art and a science; where music and all of its facets—physical, emotional, mental, social, aesthetic, and spiritual help patients improve or maintain their health.

When I want to affect the physical body through music I first take the time to consider my intentions.  I ask myself what emotion do I want to evoke in a given piece.  My ability to answer that question will better help me to facilitate that sound.  If my intention is to bring healing to the physical body I must first focus on the feelings of being healed, then I release that sound; whatever that sound may be from my soul.  This is the epitome of the mind/body connection. This is ever increased when you add to it the spiritual aspect; where you allow yourself to be still and become aware of what God is saying to you about your healing. In him, we have access to a sound that restores.

That restorative sound covers the whole person. It is my belief that we all have the ability to release Gods intention through sound.

Tiran Styles


Leave a comment

Categories